Alumni Medal Dinner

October 18, 2013
Ridglea Country Club

Every year Texas Wesleyan University honors outstanding alumni and friends. 
Their successes and contributions are wonderful reflections of the University
and we enjoy celebrating and recognizing them.

2013 Medal Dinner Recipients

Alumni of the Year Award
Anne Street Skipper '78
Awarded to an outstanding alumnus or alumna whose service and loyalty to the University, community involvement and personal accomplishments merit the honor

Distinguished Alumni Award
Dr. Bill Leonard '68
Awarded to a Texas Wesleyan graduate whose achievements have distinguished him or her in a broad (national or international) sense

Honorary Alumni Award
Louis "Mac" McLain
Awarded to a non-alumnus whose contributions to students, alumni and the life of the University merit special recognition

O.D. Bounds Award
Dr. Terri Mossige '94
Presented to an alumnus or alumna involved in athletics who exemplifies the work, character and contributions made by the late O.D. Bounds Jr., BS '41, a beloved Texas Wesleyan faculty member, coach, volunteer and friend

Wesleyan Flame Award
Dr. Elizabeth Alexander
Presented to a current faculty or staff member whose commitment and dedication to the University and its students exemplifies the Wesleyan mission and traditions

Wesleyan Service Award
David D. Martin MBA '04 
Awarded to a Texas Wesleyan graduate whose service to the University and its alumni has contributed specifically to the success of the Alumni Association and its programs

Young Alumni Achievement Award
Armando Villarreal '11
Awarded to an alumnus or alumna within ten years of graduation to recognize outstanding personal or professional achievement

Tickets are $60 per person. RSVP to (817) 531-4404 or

Join us the following day on October 19 at 10:00 a.m. for the
Donor Brick Walkway Dedication Ceremony!



Contact Us

A Methodist Institution Since 1890
1201 Wesleyan Street
Fort Worth, TX 76105
817 - 531 - 4404

© 2012 All Rights Reserved